QAPV-Software

Quality Assurance and Process Visualization

Programme QAPV (Quality Assurance and Process Visualization) is a 32 bit application for PCs using Microsoft Windows® and  has been purpose-developed for the riveting machines of D. Friedrich GmbH & Co. KG.

The purpose of the QAPV software is to adopt and transfer, archive and visualise the process data recorded during manufacture.

The QAPV software can be run directly on the industrial PC installed on the machine, or on an external PC which may be located for example in the foreman's office. The data link to several machines is ensured via an Ethernet network (TCP/IP).

If the data link between the QAPV software and the machine PLC is active, after each production step the process values determined during processing are read out from the PLC and saved in the SQL database.

The QAPV software can be run offline, without a connection to the machine, for example to evaluate the archive files copied from the machine on an external office PC.

On page Measured Values – Riveting the riveting process values logged by all machines are displayed, edited statistically and represented graphically provided that they meet the filtering conditions set previously and that the maximum number of data records that can be displayed is not exceeded.

The displays are updated automatically when new data records meeting the current filtering conditions are received from the connected machine controls.

The diagram represents the respective logged minimum, actual and maximum values of the axis activated with the big statistics buttons. The min. and max. limits are plotted as red curves while the actual values are shown as a green one.

The table lists the logged process values matching the active filter settings.

The buttons used to switch between the graphically displayed process values show the average value, the  standard deviation and the CpK value.

Archiving the Process Values:

To keep the database small and, in consquence, to keep the access to it fast, the QAPV software package includes an archiving programme.

Every month is given its own archive file in which all data, including the list of data sources and the plaintext error messages, is stored.

QAPV-Software

Quality Assurance and Process Visualization

Das Programm QAPV (Quality Assurance and Process Visualization) ist eine 32 Bit-Applikation für PCs unter Microsoft Windows® und wurde speziell für Nietmaschinen der Fa. D. Friedrich GmbH & Co. KG entwickelt.

Die QAPV-Software dient zur Übernahme, Archivierung und Visualisierung der während der Fertigung aufgezeichneten Prozessdaten.

Diese Software kann direkt auf dem Industrie-PC an der Maschine oder auf einem externen PC, z. B. im Meisterbüro, ausgeführt werden. Die Datenverbindung zur SPS mehrerer Maschinen erfolgt über ein Ethernet-Netzwerk (TCP/IP).

Bei aktiver Datenverbindung der QAPV-Software zur SPS werden nach jedem Produktionsschritt die während der Bearbeitung ermittelten Prozesswerte aus der SPS ausgelesen und in der SQL-Datenbank gespeichert.

Ein Offlinebetrieb ohne Maschinenverbindung ist ebenfalls möglich um z.B. die von der Maschine kopierten Archivdateien auf einem externen Büro-PC auszuwerten.

Auf der Seite Messwerte Nieten werden die von allen Maschinen protokollierten Niet-Prozesswerte angezeigt, statistisch aufbereitet und grafisch dargestellt, sofern sie den eingestellten Filterbedingungen entsprechen und die maximale Anzahl anzuzeigenden Datensätze nicht überschritten ist.

Treffen von den verbundenen Maschinensteuerungen neue Datensätze ein, die den aktuellen Filterbedingungen entsprechen, werden die Anzeigen automatisch aktualisiert.

In der Grafik werden jeweils die protokollierten Minimal-, Ist- und Maximalwerte der mit den großen Statistik-Schaltflächen aktivierten Achse dargestellt. Die Min- und Max-Grenzen sind als rote Kurve, die Istwerte als grüne Kurve aufgetragen.

In der Tabelle sind die protokollierten Prozesswerte, die zu den aktiven Filtereinstellungen passen, aufgelistet.

In den Schaltflächen zur Umschaltung des grafisch dargestellten Prozesswertes werden der Mittelwert, die Standardabweichung und der Cpk-Wert angezeigt.

Archivierung der Prozesswerte:

Um die Datenbankgröße klein und damit den Datenbankzugriff schnell zu halten, ist im QAPV-Programmpaket ein Archivierungsprogramm enthalten.

Pro Monat wird eine eigene Archivdatei angelegt, in der sämtliche Daten, inkl. Liste der Datenquellen und Klartext-Fehlermeldungen, mit abgespeichert werden.